Blog

The Circus has arrived to the Lemon Yarn headquarters!

Hello everyone and happy Friday!

Can you believe there’s only one week left of February? This year really is flying by…

If you’re not following me on social media already, you might have missed one of my most recent projects, the amigurumi circus. A little introduction first, last year I started sketching an idea for a new amigurumi animal. In the beginning it was supposed to be a birthday party bear but it slowly evolved into a circus bear and I fell in love with it.

 

IMG_2029

 

After tweaking the sketch a few times I finally went for the hook and yarn and designed Brownie the Circus Bear (kindly named by my beautiful followers)! Brownie is an adorable chubby bear that dreams of joining the circus. He’s been working really hard and training with the best. Brownie loves pastel colours, making people smile with his tricks, and most of all, he loves brownies, hence his adorable name!

Brownie was a big success and I quickly turned him into a pattern that you can now find in my Etsy shop. I’ve already seen a few Brownies popping around on social media and I’m so happy and thankful for all the love and support he’s been getting.

 

Bears

 

After all this success, I got really excited and inspired in creating more animals that could fit in a circus/carnival narrative. Again, my followers did not disappoint, and one of them came up with this adorable idea for a ringmaster mouse! Meet Magnus, an adorable little mouse who loves the circus. He loves it so much that he decided to become a ringmaster and gather all his favoutire whimsical amigurumi friends to bring you the best show in town! Magnus is really excited to be here and he hopes you’ll enjoy the show.

 

Mouse1

 

Magnus was posted as a FREE pattern on instagram but I’ve also created a beautifully formated pdf with more information about the assembly that can be purchased in my shop at a low price.

I have more ideas for potential additions to my circus that I’ve been sketching around, and hopefully next month I’ll be able to design at least a couple more. In the meantime, some of my ideas include: a visitor/circus fan sloth, a balloon seller snail, a clown (as an elephant maybe), a lion who could act as the strongman of the show… and some more eheh.

I hope you enjoyed this first introduction to my little circus and I hope I’ll be able to introduce to you to more characters soon! If you have any suggestion please let me know in the comments below. Have a great weekend!

 

2

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment